Board of Management FAQs

What is the Board of Management?

The Board of Management of Mitchell Conservatorium determines policy and is responsible for the overall financial stability and strategic direction of the organisation. 

Who is on the Board of Management?

The Board of Management of Mitchell Conservatorium consists of community representatives who bring a range of professional skills, backgrounds and experience to the governance of Mitchell Conservatorium.

Board members’ expertise includes arts administration, law, financial management, music education and corporate governance. 

How often does the board meet?

The Board of Management of Mitchell Conservatorium meets six times per year, at venues across the Lachlan, Bathurst and Lithgow campuses.

Are the board members of Mitchell Conservatorium Inc.?

Upon payment of the current administration fee of $1.00 Board Members become eligible for membership in Mitchell Conservatorium Inc. This entitles the member to attend the Conservatorium's Annual General Meeting with full voting rights. 

When is the Mitchell Conservatorium Inc. Annual General Meeting?

AGMs are held prior to the end of each financial year, with dates advertised and information distributed to members prior to meetings. 

How do I become a member of Mitchell Conservatorium Inc.?

$1 from every student's current administration fee is automatically allocated to membership. All students are members of Mitchell Conservatorium Inc.


Board Members 

Greg Oastler
Chair, Member of Executive Subcommittee


Andrew Davies

Treasurer, Member of Executive Subcommittee


Veronica Manock

Secretary, Member of Executive Subcommittee


Tony Hatch

Ordinary Board Member


Maryanne Jaques

Ordinary Board Member


Kylie Martinez

Ordinary Board Member


Heidi Annand

Ordinary Board Member


Kerrie Davies
Ordinary Board Member



We pay our respect to all First Nations elders both past and present from the lands where Mitchell Conservatorium students reside. In particular, we acknowledge the Wiradyuri and Dharug peoples of Australia, who are the traditional custodians of the land where Mitchell Conservatorium campuses are located.

Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date with the latest news from Mitchell Conservatorium
Please wait


Go to top